2012 Chamber Award Nominations & Past Recipients

2012 Chamber Award Nominations & Past Recipients

The Cuyahoga Falls Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for the
2012  Business Person of the Year 
2012 Citizen of the Year 
2012 Chamber Member Business of the Year
Each year the Chamber of Commerce takes nominations from the Chamber Members and  Community residents for these prestigious awards.

  • Awards Nominations/Sponsorships will be accepted at the Chamber office until April 27, 2012 – 12 noon.

The 2012 winners are selected based their personal and business achievements as well as their volunteer work and efforts to the community and to the Chamber of Commerce.
All Chamber of Commerce Members are eligible to receive the Business Person of the Year Award and Chamber Member Business of the Year and all Residents of Cuyahoga Falls are  eligible to receive the Citizen of the Year Award.

  • The 2012 Awards Committee Chair is Carol Morgan, North Akron Savings Bank.
  • All current Chamber members are eligible to serve on the 2012 selection committee.
  • The first committee meeting is Wednesday, May 2, 2012 at 12 Noon at North Akron Savings Bank – 1871 State Road, Cuyahoga Falls.  RSVP to info@cfchamber.com

2012 Nomination Form
Click here – PDF Form
Chamber Awards Nomination Form 2012

2012 Sponsorship Form

Click here – PDF Form
Chamber Awards Sponsorship Flyer 2012

2012 Sponsors:

North Akron Savings Bank

Stephan Financial Solutions

 Cuyahoga Falls Chamber of Commerce
Citizen / Business Person of the Past Year Recipients

 1978    Harold Wilson, Citizen


1979    John Bender, Citizen


1980    Boyd King, Citizen


1981    —–


1982    —–


1983    Dell O’Dell, Citizen


1984    Pat Miller, Citizen


1985    Fran Santina, Citizen


1986    Tim Thomas, Citizen


1987 / 1988     Jack Richard, Citizen


1988 / 1989     Barb White, Citizen


1989 / 1990     Gregg Wagner, Citizen


1991    Sue Truby, Citizen


1992    Don Dieterich, Citizen


1993    Larry Brimlow, Citizen


1994    Lowery Lockard-Jones, Citizen

Joe Lamusga, CF Replacement Windows, Business Person


1995    Jackie Klag, Citizen

Phil First, Valley Savings Bank, Business Person


1996   LyleForest, Citizen

Elias Karam, Karam & Simon Realty, Business Person


1997    Ben Norval, Citizen

Chris Miner, Time Warner Cable, Business Person


1998    Madeline Bozzelli, Citizen

George Winkelmann, Conrad Botzum Farmstead, Business Person


1999    Richard Pierson, Citizen

Carol R. Morgan, Valley Savings Bank, Business Person


2000    Fred Anthony,CF GeneralHospital, Business Person

Harry Heath, Citizen


2001    Jack Hayes, ConnectingTouchTherapy &     WellnessCenter, Business Person

Bob Heath, Citizen


2002    Janet Roberts, ERA Strecker Realty, Business Person

Don and Karen Nelsch, Citizens

2003    Jack Litzel, CF City Schools, Business Person

Todd Caruthers, Citizen


2004   Jeff Kline, Fun Services, Business Person

Tony Malorni, Citizen


2005    Mayor Don L. Robart, City ofCF, Business Person

Rolland Seguin, Citizen


2006    Mary Stephan, Valley Savings Bank, Business Person

Richard Paddison, Citizen


2007    Danny Karam, Karam Companies, Business Person

Liz Cross, Citizen


2008    Kathleen Rice, Summa/CFGeneralHospital, Business Person

Joe House, Citizen


2009    Bob Earley, Rockin’ on the River, Business Person

Jeff Iula, Citizen


2010    Don Sitts, Don Sitts Auto Sales, Inc., Business Person

Tim Bullock, Citizen


2011    Bob Weinhardt, Toshiba Business Solutions, Business Person

Harrison Criss, Citizen

Neoshred – Business of the Year